The Southeast portion of the Midvale Precinct is comprised of the White City Township, Granite West, Willow Canyon, Willow Creek, and the Sandy Hills communities. The Unified Police Department of Greater Salt Lake is proud to serve the residents of these unique communities.

Southeast Community Map and Council Schedule

The Unified Police Department would like to encourage citizens to have their voices heard by supporting their respective community councils. To assist citizens who may not be familiar with the schedules or meeting locations of the southeast community councils, we have put together a map and a list of meeting times and locations to facilitate your involvement.

Sandy Islands Map Sandy Islands Map (pdf)

Ongoing Community Councils

White City Community Council
When: 1st Wednesday of every month
Where: 999 E. Galena Dr., Sandy, UT

Granite West Community Council
When: 1st Wednesday of every month
Where: 3430 E Danish Rd (Metropolitan Water District conference room)

Sandy Hill Community Council
When: 2nd Wednesday of every month
Where: 10100 S Petunia Way (Sandy Library small conference room)

Willow Canyon Community Council
When: 3rd Thursday of every month
Where: 10100 S Petunia Way (Sandy Library large conference room)

Willow Creek Community Council
When: 3rd Tuesday of every month @ 6:30 p.m.
Where: TBA
2197 E. Ft. Union Blvd. (Library)

Canyon Alert System

Citizens of Salt Lake County interested in receiving e-mail or text message updates regarding weather conditions and canyon closure information may sign up by following the instructions at the following link:

Contact Information

Detective Paula Stinson is the Community Oriented Policing Officer assigned to the Southeast Communities. Detective Stinson would be happy to answer any questions citizens may have regarding upcoming events, crime prevention tips, or any other law enforcement related issues. She can be reached by e-mail at or by telephone at 801-576-1445.

Midvale Precinct

Chief of Police Services
Randy Thomas


Lobby Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 8am to 5pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed